RSS Feed

Liebster Love-in

Well. Colour me grinny.

The marvelous AliB, who was instrumental in bringing attention to the Maggie Goes on a Diet brouhaha and who blogs over at Fantastic Reads has bestowed upon me a Leibser Blog award, a meme/award hybrid that recognises smaller* blogs. Isn’t thas lovely of her?

Allow me to copy/past some rules.

On receipt of the award, the recipient must:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you .
2. Reveal your top 5 picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.
4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favourite bloggers.

Are You There Youth, it’s me, Nikki: Wherein the name of the game is vintaaaage, darling. Go there for the joy of the Cunt Log, and reliving the Baby Sitters Club book by improbable book. I have full-on bloglove for this thing.

Liberation’s Wasted on Me: Home of the lovely Pippa, who blogs about “comics and TV and such and feminism and usually some other bits”. Go read her.

The Travelling Suitcase Library: Bookelf has a library in a suitcase. This is a clear contender for the title of Best Thing Ever. Actually (if I’m honest) Ms Bookelf gets this more for her fab tweets than anything else.

What Claudia Wore: Another BSC blog. Remember those crazy/awesome outfits that la Kishi put together out of craft stores and God knows what else? That.

Millinery and Motherhood: Hats and babies – this lady makes ’em. One day I will own one of her creations**.

So there we have it. BLOGPOWER.

*NB I have no idea of the readership of any of the blogs I’ve choosen.

**A hat, not a child.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for the loooove! I❤ getting awards and will distribute mine promptly. And by promptly, I mean when I can actualy get on my computer vs. My cell phone:/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

